New chairman of architecture committee at Danish Arts Foundation


Danish Minister for Culture, Marianne Jelved, has appointed 3XN’s Founder and Creative Director Kim Herforth Nielsen Chairman of the Architecture Committee at the Danish Arts Foundation

The Minister for Culture has personally appointed the Chairperson of the 12 different arts committees who will also make up the Board of the Danish Arts Foundation. In the press release Marianne Jelved says,

"The new Danish Arts Foundation will be made up of a strong team. Together the 54 members have the competencies, not least the artistic expertise, which will form the basis of the Foundation’s important work. I am pleased that the new Arts Foundation is now ready to begin its work. I am confident that the Foundation will greatly benefit Danish arts!"

The other members of the Architecture Committee are: Landscape Architect Torben Schønherr, PhD and Professor Mette Ramsgaard Thomsen, Architects Signe Kongebro and Søren Leth.